Destinations

Suggested cruising destinations with points of interest:

Tennessee River:

TN river from Knoxville, Tenn-Tom Waterway and the Gulf Intracoastal Waterway.

TN 648 Volunteer Landing Marina https://volunteerlandingmarina.com/with access to Knoxville, TN and the home of the Vol Navy https://volnavy.com/ and  access to downtown Knoxville and Visit Knoxville https://www.visitknoxville.com/ information. For home football weekends the Vol Navy (recreational yachts) occupy the docks near Neyland stadium and at CalhounS restaurant shown below.

 

TN 463 Marine Max https://www.marinemax.com/  with access to Chattanooga, TN and the home of Tennessee Aquarium https://www.tnaqua.org/  and  access to downtown Chattanooga and Chattanooga Visitors Bureau  https://www.chattanoogafun.com/ information.

 

TN 334 Ditto Landing Marina  https://www.dittolanding.org/  12 miles and about 20 minutes from downtown Huntsville, AL the U S Space and Rocket Center https://www.rocketcenter.com/  .

 

TN 305 Riverwalk Marina across a bridge about 1,000 yards from downtown Decatur, AL see http://decaturcvb.org/ .

 

TN 277 Joe Wheeler State Park Marina  https://www.alapark.com/parks/joe-wheeler-state-park  Rogersville, AL.

TN 256 Florence Harbor Marina  http://florenceharbor.com/  Florence/Muscle Shoals, AL.  see  https://www.visitflorenceal.com/ .

 

TN 215 Junction with Ten-Tom Waterway TT mile 450 to Mobile, AL.

TN 207 Pickwick Landing State Park parkhttps://tnstateparks.com/parks/pickwick-landing  Pickwick Dam, AL.

TN 158 Clifton Marina  https://www.cliftonmarina.com/  Clifton, TN see  http://cityofclifton.com/index.php/chamber-of-commerce  .

TN 66 Paris Landing State Park Marina/Resort   https://tnstateparks.com/parks/paris-landing  Buchanan, TN.

TN 23 Kentucky Dam Marina   https://kydammarina.com/   Gilbertsville, KY 23 river miles and 20 highway miles from Paducah, Ky and the Ohio River junction, home of a Seamen’s Church Institute  https://seamenschurch.org/  training center and the Coast Guard  Towing Vessel National Center of Expertise  https://www.dco.uscg.mil/tvncoe/  .

Ten-Tom Waterway:

TT 449 Grand Harbor Marina https://www.gograndharbor.com/ & Aqua Yacht Harbor    http://aquayachtharbor.com/        large, nice marinas with a courtesy car and cabins.

TT 412 Bay Springs Marina  www.bsmarina.com   haul-out to 50 tons

TT 394 Midway Marina  https://www.midwaymarina.net/     40 ton lift, Fulton MS, I-22

TT 358 Aberdeen Marina    http://aberdeenmsmarina.com/    courtesy car

TT 335 Columbus Marina    http://www.columbusmarina.com/   80′ transient docking and courtesy car

TT 217 = Junction Black Warrior River

TT 216 Demopolis Yacht Basin,   Demopolis, AL    https://demopolisal.org/ 

 

TT 118 Bobby’s Fish Camp    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bobbys-Fish-Camp/258587474179225       historic restaurant and last fuel stop to Mobile

TT 45 = Alabama River

TT 4 = Mobile River

17 Miles to Fowl River Marina near Bellingraph Gardens and Mobile (USS Alabama Battleship)    https://www.mobile.org/things-to-do/attractions/

 

Join GICW at mile 130 East

172 – 189 East Pensacola  https://www.navalaviationmuseum.org/

 

222 East Ft. Walton  / Destin https://www.eglin.af.mil/

285 – 293 Panama City  https://www.visitpanamacitybeach.com/

 

351 – 381 Apalachicola / Carabelle  https://www.crookedriverlighthouse.com/ 

Ohio River :  https://www.ohioriverrecreationtrail.org/